Quick Program Facts

迎新周 - 学习语言,历史,文化和印度的发现!

志愿者印度提供的志愿者有机会获得有关的文化,传统,习俗和印度的语言知识。志愿者加入迎新周给出印地文语文课,并介绍了过去的历史和传统的国家的海关。志愿者介绍最著名的印度美食,也能看到宝莱坞电影。这是强烈建议每一位志愿者谁计划参加在德里或帕拉姆普尔程序。

计划行程

开始每月的第一个和第三个星期一。
第1天-欢迎到印度,介绍了该方案在德里,安全问题,基本的文化和历史有关印度。也了解你的周计划,有关印度的志愿计划后,本周跟随细节。到了晚上,志愿者们可以游览当地的市场上自己。欢迎晚宴是考虑到志愿者在一家印度餐厅。这是志愿者与对方和志愿者印度的工作人员交流的机会。
2日 -开始探索新德里访问曼地尔庙,并得到印度门,地产总统和国会大厦的街景。吃午饭在一个良好的餐厅去看看Akshardham寺,这反映了印度的古代建筑艺术的精华和规模,传统和永恒spirituality.It也被裁定为世界上最大的综合性印度教寺庙。
第3天-在众议院会议:志愿者会对文化的主题,如包办婚姻系统和联合家庭制度与当地协调员的交互式会话。
在下午的志愿者都获得了印地文语言学习会议中,他们可以学习基本的印地文语言的文字。
到了晚上,志愿者们可以自由地探索当地的市场和不同的旅游景点。
观看宝莱坞电影
第4天-印地文语文课3小时,覆盖更多的单词和词汇,以帮助您在日常的使用。在晚上观看印地文电影看到并理解它在一个可视化的方式。印度让更多的电影在今年比好莱坞!
5日-发现德里 -在导游带领下参观新德里的访问量最大的旅游景点。这将是一个完整的一日游新德里包含在一个午餐的餐厅。你会去的地方是:
印度门 -在新德里的中央矗立着42米高的印度门,一个“弧德凯旋”像拱门在十字路口中间。几乎相似,法国外长,它是纪念谁失去了他们的生命争取英国陆军第一次世界大战期间,7万印度士兵纪念馆承载在1919年的阿富汗战争中丧生的西北边疆超过13,516英国和印度士兵的名字。
参观德里莲花寺
莲花寺 -南东德里,这座寺庙建在莲花的形状,是最后的在世界各地建七大巴哈教的寺庙。完成in1986它被设置情欲园景花园之中。其结构是由纯白色的大理石建筑师Furiburz院选择了莲花作为共同的印度教,佛教,耆那教和伊斯兰教的象征。任何信仰的信徒都是免费参观寺庙和祈祷或冥想。
胡马雍陵 -位于附近的Mahura道路,洛迪路口,这个宏伟的墓园是印度莫卧儿建筑的第一个显着的例子。它BUIT于公元1565九年后马云去世,由他的高级遗孀贝加Begam。里面有围墙的外壳最显着的特点是花园广场(chaharbagh)与途径水通道,位于市中心的比例也由陵墓圆顶双突破。
参观新德里古特伯高塔

库图大厦 -是一飞冲天,73米高的塔胜利,由库图-乌德-喧嚣德里的最后印度教王国战败后,立即Aibak建于1193。塔内有五个不同楼层,每一个标有突出的阳台,并逐渐变细的直径为15 m,在基地到只有2.5 m,在顶部。前三个楼层是由红色砂岩;第四和第五层楼高的大理石和砂岩。在塔的脚下就是Quwwat-UL-伊斯兰教清真寺,第一清真寺建在印度。在它的东大门题字挑衅通知它建与拆'27印度教寺庙“获得的材料。有7米高的铁柱矗立在清真寺的院子里。有人说,如果你可以用你的双手合抱它站在你回去吧你的愿望,而将会实现。
展会计划成本
费用不包括任何纪念碑报名费。食宿包括在迎新周。

什么是您的课程费用包括哪些内容?

  • 机场接机
  • 欢迎晚宴
  • 住所
  • 膳食(每日2餐,午餐只包括了游览天)
  • 当地德里城市观光
  • 印地文语言课程
  • 介绍会和讲座印度文化和历史
  • 看宝莱坞电影上映电影院/家
  • 协调员支持

你的课程费用不包括什么?

  • 机票
  • 个人消费
  • 纪念碑报名费
  • 旅游保险
  • 签证费
Other Programs in 德里
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2015
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now

Quick Program Facts

Orientation Week - Learn Language, History, Culture and Discover India!

Volunteering India offers its volunteers an opportunity to gain knowledge about the culture , traditions, customs and language of India. Volunteers joining the orientation week are given Hindi language lessons and also introduced to the historical past and traditional customs of the country. Volunteers are introduced to the most famous Indian cuisine and also get to see a Bollywood movie. This is highly recommended for every volunteer who plans to join the programs in Delhi or Palampur.

Program Itinerary

Starts 1st and 3rd Monday of every month. 
 
Day 1 - Welcome to India, introduction to the program in Delhi, safety issues, basic culture and history about India. Also learn about your weeks program and details about your volunteering program in India to follow after this week. In the evening , volunteers can explore the local market on their own. Welcome dinner is given to the volunteers at an Indian restaurant. This is a chance for the volunteers to interact with each other and the Volunteering India staff.
Day 2 - Start to explore Delhi by visiting Birla Mandir and get a street view of India Gate, President Estate and Parliament house. Have lunch at a good restaurant and go on to see Akshardham Temple, which reflects the essence and magnitude of India's ancient architecture, traditions and timeless spirituality.It has also been adjudicated as World’s Largest Comprehensive Hindu Temple.
 
Day 3 - In House session : Volunteers would have an interactive session on cultural topics such as arranged marriage system and joint family system with the local coordinator.
 
During the afternoon volunteers are given a Hindi Language Learning session in which they can learn the basic Hindi language words.
 
In the evening, volunteers are free to explore the local markets and different tourist sights.
 
watch a bollywood movie
Day 4 - Hindi language class for 3 hours, covering more words and vocabulary to help you in daily use. In the evening watch a Hindi movie to see and understand it in a visual way. India makes more movies in a year than Hollywood ! 
 
Day 5 -  Discover Delhi - Go on a guided tour to Delhi's most visited tourist spots. This would be a full day tour of New Delhi included with a lunch at a restaurant. The places you would visit are:
 
India Gate - At the centre of New Delhi stands the 42 m high India Gate, an "Arc-de-Triomphe" like archway in the middle of a crossroad. Almost similar to its French counterpart, it commemorates the 70,000 Indian soldiers who lost their lives fighting for the British Army during the World War I. The memorial bears the names of more than 13,516 British and Indian soldiers killed in the Northwestern Frontier in the Afghan war of 1919. 
visit lotus temple in delhi
 
Lotus Temple - South East of Delhi, this temple is built in the shape of a lotus flower and is the last of seven Major Bahai's temples built around the world. Completed in1986 it is set among the lust landscaped gardens. The structure is made up of pure white marble The architect Furiburz Sabha chose the lotus as the symbol common to Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism and Islam. Adherents of any faith are free to visit the temple and pray or meditate. 
 
Humayun's Tomb - Located near the crossing of Mahura road and Lodhi road, this magnificent garden tomb is the first substantial example of Mughal architecture in India. It was buit in 1565 A.D.nine years after the death of Humayun, by his senior widow Bega Begam. Inside the walled enclosure the most notable feature are the garden squares (chaharbagh) with pathways water channels, centrally located well proportional mausoleum topped by double dome. 
visit qutab minar in delhi

Qutub Minar - is a soaring, 73 m-high tower of victory, built in 1193 by Qutub-ud-din Aibak immediately after the defeat of Delhi's last Hindu kingdom. The tower has five distinct storeys, each marked by a projecting balcony and tapers from a 15 m diameter at the base to just 2.5 m at the top. The first three storeys are made of red sandstone; the fourth and fifth storeys are of marble and sandstone. At the foot of the tower is the Quwwat-ul-Islam Mosque, the first mosque to be built in India. An inscription over its eastern gate provocatively informs that it was built with material obtained from demolishing '27 Hindu temples'. A 7 m-high iron pillar stands in the courtyard of the mosque. It is said that if you can encircle it with your hands while standing with your back to it your wish will be fulfilled.
 
Show Program Cost
 
The cost does not include any Monument Entry Fees. Meals and accommodation included during the orientation week. 

What does your Program Fee Cover?

  • Airport Pickup
  • Welcome Dinner
  • Accommodation
  • Meals (2 meals a day, Lunch only included for excursion days)
  • Local Delhi city tour
  • Hindi Language Lessons
  • Orientation session and lecture on culture and history of India
  • Watching Bollywood movie show at cinema/home
  • Coordinator support

What your Program Fee does not cover?

  • Airfare
  • Personal expenses
  • Monument Entry Fees
  • Travel Insurance
  • Visa charges
Other Programs in Delhi
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2012
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now