Quick Program Facts
  • Program Location Dharamsala - Palampur
  • Program Duration 1 to 24 weeks
  • Start Date Every 1st and 3rd monday
  • Starting Program Cost $775
  • Need more info Book this Program

迷你休息计划 - 帕拉姆普尔二○一六年至2017年

印度志愿者提供了一个激动人心的机会,做2周的志愿者之旅与周末郊游的志愿者一起。迷你休息计划是结合志愿者计划周末郊游到达兰萨拉和世界著名的金庙阿姆利则。
该方案是特别适合谁没有时间承诺一个月或更长时间在国外的志愿服务,但想做出一定的贡献,也与其他志愿者在周末旅行一起在印度北部最壮观的地方之一的志愿者。
该方案是基于在帕拉姆普尔位于新德里550 Km东北喜马偕尔邦的国家。帕拉姆普尔位于坎格拉区在4500英尺的海拔高程。该地区是非常著名以其美丽的茶园。不同的旅游景点,如达兰萨拉位于靠近帕拉姆普尔。达兰萨拉是达赖喇嘛的故乡,并提供了巨大的旅游和学习的机会。
Palampur也接近非常有趣的徒步路线的启动点,通过Dhauladhar山脉这是雪山拥有充足的景区。 Palampur是幸运的,除了从茂密的森林覆盖的山脉自然流动的水流。本区在冬天气候的妙处在于,天都不错,阳光明媚,夜晚凉爽。冬天不是很严苛,非常适合旅行者。
在育儿Program.The当地日间护理中心或“Anganwadis”这个节目工作的志愿者,因为他们在当地称为arelocated和周围Palampur。由于该区域是半农村地区,不会有太多的合格且训练有素的管理员为孩子。我们的志愿者提供了急需的重视,爱与关怀的孩子们发挥显著作用。志愿者提供一对一的关注每一个孩子,帮助孩子们的整体全面发展。
志愿者们还帮助在日常工作,如喂食,清洁,服装,教学和玩游戏的孩子们帮助日间护理中心的工作人员。由于这个志愿者计划开始以来,我们已经看到一个渐进的变化和发展,在日间护理中心,使我们的工作的志愿者的工作。志愿者们被妆点帮扶和爱心的手在他们的发展起到了很大的作用。
典型的志愿活动包括:
  • 创建有趣,丰富多彩,通过游戏,故事等创作活动“播放方式”的环境,让孩子们。
  • 装饰画和日间护理中心,图表,颜色,纸,使它看起来有吸引力,并邀请更多的孩子参加这些中心。
  • 帮助,准备和每天为营养餐的孩子与本地工人的帮助。

一天的志愿者生活在这个项目

作为一名志愿者,你会活在我们的Palampur的homebase住宿。酒店的住宿是在靠近大部分育儿项目的展示位置。志愿者通常会选择采取一个愉快的步行到他们的位置或坐公共汽车到。在住宿早餐后,志愿者们去他们的存款,通常开始工作,各地上午09:30在上午。工作到下午后,您会回到住宿的午餐。对于那些志愿者,谁感兴趣的工作时间长,我们还安排项目安置在那里你可以教工作茶园Palampur农民工的贫困儿童。志愿者可以教英语基础,良好的卫生习惯,给孩子们。在晚上,您可以自由地去附近的主要Palampur市场购物或挂出与其他志愿者,并参观各地Palampur著名的旅游景区,欣赏小镇的郁郁葱葱的绿色景观。志愿者可以在Palampur,或在附近的网吧在当地的志工印度的办公室访问网络,保持与家人和朋友回家联系。

节目表

开始日期:每月的第二及第四个星期一
到达日期:开课前一天

周末短途旅行和行程

前往阿姆利则(金殿)
一个周末的第一个周末,志愿者们将前往阿姆利则参观世界著名的金庙,这也是锡克教的宗教精神和文化中心。它被认为是最神圣的圣地被锡克教徒。崇拜的锡克教徒的活跃的地方,金庙,也是印度的主要旅游目的地之一。将要访​​问的其它地方包括: -

参观的瓦格赫边境 -变化禁卫军交接仪式的瓦格赫边境,通常被称为“柏林墙亚洲”,是在印度和巴基斯坦边境,每个晚上有一个名为“降的国旗撤退仪式礼仪边界。当时有一个充满活力的游行由印度边境安全部队(BSF)和士兵。每个国家的军队做戏的制服与他们多彩的头巾。从两国边境官员有时步行到办公室的另一边的日常事务。阿姆利则的巡回演出后,志愿者们将回到Palampur在周日晚上。

前往达兰萨拉/ Mcleodganj
在第二个周末,你将访问达兰萨拉Mcleodganj这也是达赖喇嘛的故乡和西藏流亡政府.Dharamsala位于从Palampur距离为40公里,并通过茂密的森林所包围。
景点-
Bhagsunath寺
McLeodganj市场
藏传佛教寺院
在Palampur观光之旅(半日游)
观光包括艺术画廊,旧的湿婆神庙本地访问和佛教寺院。此行程将在一个工作日进行。

显示项目成本

什么是您的课程费用包括哪些内容?

出发前资料 -全面的小册子来之前准备您的行程。当你在网上填写申请表后,支付报名费,你会得到这本小册子,尽快。这本小册子提供了有关国家,项目,协调,东西收拾,签证及紧急联络人信息。
皮卡和Drop -志愿者加盟Palampur程序可以选择在达兰萨拉机场采取从德里转机的到来。您也可以在Palampur从德里直接到达公交车。所有的志愿者将提供皮卡和回落到机场/车站。
志愿者还可以选择乘坐火车从德里抵达。志愿者选择乘坐火车到达需要的伯坦果德和尤娜火车站,从那里他们将被迫Palampur到达。志愿者需要承担额外费用皮卡和下降到火车站。
方向 -半天方向将在Palampur当地协调员提供。与项目有关的主题,安全指引,海关,当地交通,周末的活动涵盖了方向。
志愿者们被鼓励参加迎新周 - 学习语言,历史,文化和印度的发现!在德里这给了他们一个机会去探索在德里不同的景点,也学习一些基本的印地文。
欢迎晚宴 -晚餐用当地工作人员和其他志愿者欢迎你在程序中。
住宿 -住宿志愿者在志愿者的homebase提供。的住宿配备以及所提供的床和床上用品。房间都与其他志愿者分享。
食品 -志愿者服务与一日三餐在这个项目-早餐,午餐和晚餐。典型的印度素食餐包括德尔(扁豆),咖喱,米饭,蔬菜,沙拉,酸奶,的Roti(印度面包)​​。我们可以适应志愿者的特殊饮食要求。
Palampur及周边景点的旅游 -志愿者采取Palampur,主要市场以及著名的旅游地点,如扎西宗寺和Baijnath寺参观。
前往阿姆利则和达兰萨拉- 1晚/ 2日游阿姆利则和一日游达兰萨拉是作为该计划的一部分。
瑜伽班 -每周一次-由受过训练的瑜伽教练
参观茶园和茶厂 -志愿者采取的茶园和茶厂参观,看看著名的坎格拉绿茶制造。
在国内支持 -志愿者在发生任何紧急的支持和协助当地协调员和工作人员。我们所有的工作人员和协调员可用于这是需要志愿者的帮助。

您的课程费用不包括什么?

  • 机票
  • 签证费
  • 接种疫苗
  • 个人消费,如洗漱用品等
  • 市内交通
  • 旅游/医疗保险
Other Programs in Palampur
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2015
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now

Quick Program Facts
  • Program Location Dharamsala - Palampur
  • Program Duration 1 to 24 weeks
  • Start Date Every 1st and 3rd monday
  • Starting Program Cost $595 (2 Weeks)
  • Need more info Book this Program

Mini Break Program - Palampur 2014 - 2015

Volunteering India offers an exciting opportunity to do a 2 week volunteer trip along with weekend excursions for the volunteers. Mini Break Program is a combination of volunteer program and weekend excursions to Dharamshala and the world famous Golden Temple in Amritsar. 
 
This program is especially suitable for volunteers who do not have time to commit to a month or more of volunteering abroad but would like to make some contribution and also travel along with other volunteers on the weekends to one of the most spectacular places in northern India.
 
The program is based in Palampur which is located 550 Km North of New Delhi in the State of Himachal Pradesh. Palampur is located in District Kangra at an elevation of 4500 Ft above sea level. The area is very well known for its beautiful Tea gardens. Different tourist attractions such as Dharamshala are located in close proximity to Palampur. Dharamshala is the hometown of The Dalai Lama and provides immense tourist and learning opportunities. 
Palampur is also close to the start up points of very Interesting trekking routes through the Dhauladhar Mountain Ranges which are snow Capped Mountains with ample scenic sites. Palampur is blessed with natural water streams flowing from the mountains besides thick forest cover. The beauty of the climate of this area during winters is that the days are nice and sunny and the nights are cool. The winters are not very harsh and ideal for travelers. 
 
Volunteers in this program work in Childcare Program.The local day care centers or “Anganwadis” as they are locally called arelocated in and around Palampur. Since the area is a semi rural area, there are not many qualified and well trained caretakers for the children. Our volunteers play a significant role by providing the children with the much needed attention, love and care. Volunteers provide one on one attention to each and every child and help in the overall holistic development of the children.
 
Volunteers also help the day care centre staff by helping in daily jobs, such as feeding, cleaning, clothing, teaching and playing games with the children. Since the inception of this volunteer program, we have seen a gradual change and development in the working of the day care centers in which our volunteers work. Volunteers have played a big role in their development by lending a helping and caring hand.
 
Typical volunteer activities include:
  • Create a fun, colorful, “Play Way” environment for the children through games, stories and other creative activities.
  • Decorating and painting the day care center with charts, colors , papers to make it look attractive and inviting for more children to join these centers.
  • Help, prepare and, serve nutritious meals for the children every day with the help of a local worker.

A Day in the life of a Volunteer in this Project 

As a volunteer you would live in our homebase accommodations in Palampur. The accommodations are in close proximity to majority of the childcare project placements. Volunteers usually choose to take a pleasant walk to their placement or go by bus. After having breakfast at the accommodations, volunteers go to their placements and usually start work around 09:30 am in the morning. After working till the afternoon, you would return to the accommodations for lunch. For those volunteers, who are interested in working for longer hours we also arrange project placements where you can teach underprivileged children of migrant labourers working in tea gardens in Palampur. Volunteers can teach basic English, good hygiene habits to the children. In the evening you are free to go to the nearby main Palampur market for shopping or hang out with other volunteers and visit the famous tourist attrations around Palampur and enjoy the lush green landscape of the town. Volunteers can access internet at the local Volunteering India office in Palampur or at a nearby internet cafe to keep in touch with family and friends back home. 

Program Schedule 

Start Date : Every 2nd and 4th Monday of the month
Arrival Date : One day before the Program Start Date

Weekend Excursions and Trips 

Trip to Amritsar (Golden Temple)
Weekend One On the first weekend, volunteers will be going to Amritsar to visit the world famous Golden Temple, which is also the spiritual and cultural center of the Sikh religion. It is considered to be the holiest shrine by Sikhs. An active place of worship for Sikhs, the Golden Temple is also one of India's major tourist destinations. Other places that will be visited include :- 

Visit The Wagah border – Change of Guards ceremony The Wagah border, often called the "Berlin wall of Asia", is a ceremonial border on the India–Pakistan Border where each evening there is a retreat ceremony called 'lowering of the flags. At that time there is an energetic parade by the Border Security Force (B.S.F) of India and the soldiers. Troops of each country put on a show in their uniforms with their colorful turbans. Border officials from the two countries sometimes walk over to the offices on the other side for day to day affairs. Volunteers will be returning to Palampur on Sunday evening after touring Amritsar.

Trip to Dharamsala / Mcleodganj
On the second weekend, you will be visiting Dharamsala and Mcleodganj which is also the home of the Dalai Lama and the exiled Tibetan government .Dharamsala is located at a distance of 40 kms from Palampur and is surrounded by dense forests.
 
Places to Visit – 
Bhagsunath Temple
McLeodganj Market
Tibetan Monastery
Sightseeing Trip in Palampur (Half day trip)
Sightseeing includes local visits at art gallery, old Shiva temple as well as Buddhist monastery. This trip will be conducted on a weekday.

Show Program Cost

What does your Program Fee Cover ?

Pre Departure information - A comprehensive booklet to prepare you for your trip before you come. You will get this booklet as soon as you pay your registration fee after completing your application form online. The booklet provides information regarding the country , projects , coordinators , Things to pack , Visas and Emergency Contact Information.
 
Pickup and Drop - Volunteers joining the programs in Palampur can choose to arrive at Dharamsala Airport by taking a connecting flight from Delhi. You can also arrive in Palampur directly by bus from Delhi. All volunteers would be provided pickup and drop back to the airport/ bus station.
 
Volunteers also have a choice to arrive by train from Delhi. Volunteers choosing to arrive by train need to arrive at Pathankot or Una railway station from where they will be driven to Palampur. Volunteers need to incur extra charges for pickup and drop to train station.
 
Orientation - A half day orientation will be provided by the local coordinators in Palampur. Topics relevant to the project, safety guidelines, customs, local transportation, weekend activities are covered in the orientation.
 
Volunteers are encouraged to join the Orientation Week - Learn Language, History, Culture & Discover India! in Delhi which gives them an opportunity to explore different sights in Delhi and also learn some basic Hindi.
 
Welcome Dinner - Dinner out with local staff and other volunteers to welcome you in the program.
 
Accommodation - Volunteer accommodations are provided in the volunteer homebase. The accommodations are well furnished with bed and bedding provided. Rooms are shared with other volunteers. 
 
Food - Volunteers are served with three meals a day in this project - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Typical vegetarian Indian meals may include Dal (Lentils), Curry, Rice, Vegetables, Salad, Yoghurt, Roti (Indian Bread). We can accommodate any special dietary requirements for the volunteers.
 
Tour of Palampur and Nearby Tourist Attractions - Volunteers are taken on a tour of Palampur, the main market as well as famous tourist locations such as Tashi Jong Monastery and Baijnath Temple.
 
Trip to Amritsar and Dharamsala - 1 night / 2 day trip to Amritsar and day trip to Dharamsala is included as a part of the program.
 
Yoga Class - Once a Week - by a trained Yoga instructor
 
Visit to Tea Garden and Tea Factory - Volunteers are taken on a tour of a tea garden and tea factory to see how the famous Kangra Green Tea is manufactured.
 
In-country support - Volunteers have the support and assistance of the local coordinators and staff in case of any Emergency. All our staff and coordinators are available for any help which is required by volunteers.

What your Program Fee does not cover ?

  • Airfare
  • Visa Fee
  • Vaccinations
  • Personal expenses such as toiletries etc
  • Local Transportation
  • Travel / Medical Insurance
Other Programs in Palampur
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2012
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now