Quick Program Facts

志愿者在印度新德里的孤儿院

在印度无数的孤儿在各种非政府组织,在印度非政府组织经营的孤儿院和收容所获得庇护。这是谁来自困难的情况下,从童年的欢乐脱离他们心疼孩子。通过参加志愿者孤儿院计划在印度,你会提供关怀,爱护,亲情的温暖和教育孤儿。志愿者援助是非常需要这些孤儿院。

印度志愿服务与工作和周围德里的郊区,其中包括诺伊达和古尔冈不同的孤儿院。

计划要求

志愿者必须年满18岁,在他们参与的程序,应该能够说英语流利的时间。您还需要有一个开放的头脑和灵活的态度,在一个新的和不同的环境中工作。志愿者们还需要提供从原籍国当地警方的检查。

志愿者的任务

六,志愿者帮助儿童与他们的教育,通过采取课外课,帮助家庭作业,帮助与生活技能,如个人卫生普通教育。在许多孤儿院展示位置,志愿者住在现场,在与孩子的孤儿院。

作为一名志愿者,你可以把教学设备,如钢笔,铅笔,书本等学习材料,您这将有助于你在教学中playway方法和非正式教育活动。

一天在志愿者的生活在这个项目中

由于在这个项目中,你将生活在我们的住宿,每天早餐后的志愿者 - 这通常是8点半左右,你会被你所选择的交通工具,如公交车,地铁或自动人力车离开您的位置。所有的存款都在20 - 40分钟的路程,从我们住宿的公共交通。你通常会开始工作,上午10:00左右,继续4-5小时,取决于工作在某一天的量。午餐可以采取在附近的餐厅或咖啡厅,将您的方向过程中展现给你。下班后,你可以去走一走,探索城市或随意回家。晚餐是在晚上之后,你可以自由地去附近的市场购物或挂出与其他志愿者赶上您喜爱的电视节目或租DVD在家里享受的夜晚。住宿设施也有Wi-Fi无线上网,这使得沟通很容易与您的朋友和家人回家,或让世界更新在Facebook或您的博客!享受一个美好的夜晚睡在你的空调房间(空调是夏季仅提供)
物联网将是谁在福利院呆本身的志愿者不同,他们将住在分配给志愿者一个单独的房间,并获得2至3餐的项目。作为一个志愿者,谁是住在孤儿院,你就不需要每天前往您的项目,你就可以花更多的时间与孩子们。
访问印度志愿评论页面,让过去的志愿者经历。


展会计划成本

什么是您的课程费用包括哪些内容?

出发前的信息-全面的小册子,你来之前,你准备为您的行程。因为你在网上填写申请表后,缴纳的报名费,你会得到这本小册子,尽快。这本小册子提供了有关该国的项目,协调,事包,签证和紧急联系人信息。

机场接机-我们会提供接机在德里到达从早上6点到晚上10点的志愿者。到达其他时间志愿者可以在到达大厅等我们来接他们在上午。如果你是行驶在印度之前,我们还可以安排接你从你的酒店,巴士站或火车站在德里。
方向-半天方向是由我们的工作人员。我们覆盖像,文化,问候,地点,交通etc.Volunteers区域都被鼓励参加的迎新周 - 学习语言,历史,文化和探索印度!在德里这给他们一个机会,探讨在德里不同的景点,也了解一些基本的印地文。

住宿-住宿志愿者在志愿者家里提供。志愿者印度维持两个志愿者房子豪华的新德里南部地区。无论是住宿有wifi上网,过滤后的水,冰箱,微波炉,自来水和电随着空调在夜间提供夏季。

物联网将是谁在福利院呆本身的志愿者不同,他们将住在分配给志愿者一个单独的房间,并获得所有餐点的项目。这些住宿通常不来了许多设施,但提供了志愿者一个基本的,干净整洁的住宿。

食品-志愿者都配有一日两餐在这个项目中,早餐和晚餐。典型的素食印度餐可包括德尔(扁豆),咖喱,米饭,蔬菜,沙拉,酸奶,印度抛(印度面包)​​。对于那些住在福利院住宿的志愿者,你将获得2至3餐每天。
在国内支持-我们的本地员工24小时提供支持。志愿者们在任何情况下,紧急的支持和帮助当地协调员和工作人员。我们所有的工作人员和协调员是移动提供其需要的志愿者的帮助。

你的课程费用不包括什么?

  • 机票
  • 签证费
  • 个人消费,如洗浴用品等
  • 当地交通
  • 旅行医疗保险

Other Programs in 德里
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2015
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now

Quick Program Facts

Volunteer at an Orphanage in Delhi, India

Innumerable orphans in India are given refuge in orphanages and shelter homes run by various non government organizations, NGOs throughout India. These are distressed children who come from difficult circumstances that detach them from the joys of childhood. By taking part in the Volunteer Orphanage Program in India, you would provide love, care, affection warmth and education to the orphans. Volunteer assistance is very much needed at these Orphanages.

Volunteering India works with different orphanages in and around the suburbs of Delhi, including Noida and Gurgaon.

Program Requirements

Volunteers need to be over 18 years old at the time they take part in the program and should be able to Speak in English fluently. You also need to have an open mind and flexible attitude for working in a new and different environment. Volunteers also need to provide a local police check from their country of origin.

Volunteer Tasks

VI Volunteers assist the children with their education, by taking extracurricular lessons, assisting with homework and helping with general education on life skills such as personal hygiene. In many of the orphanage placements, volunteers live on site, at the orphanage with the children.

As a volunteer you can bring educational equipment like pens, pencils, books and other learning and materials with you which would help you in teaching in a playway method and in informal education activities. 

A Day in the life of a Volunteer in this project 

As a  volunteer in this project you would live in our accommodation, everyday after Breakfast - which is usually around 8:30 you would leave for your placement by your choice of transport, i.e bus, metro or auto rickshaw. All placements are around 20 - 40 minutes away by public transport from our accommodations. You would usually start work around 10:00 am and go on for 4-5 hours depending on the amount of work on a particular day. Lunch can be taken at a nearby restaurant or cafe which would be shown to you during your orientation. After work you can go around and explore the city or feel free to come back home. After dinner which is in the evening  you are free to go to a nearby market for shopping or hang out with other volunteers to catch your favourite TV show or rent a DVD and enjoy the evening at home. The accommodations also have wi fi Internet which makes communication easy with your friends and family back home or keep the world updated on Facebook or your blog! Enjoy a good night sleep in your air conditioned room (air conditioning is provided only during summer)
 
Things would be different for volunteers who stay in orphanage itself, they would be living in a separate room assigned for volunteers and get 2 to 3 meals at the project. As a volunteer who is staying at the orphanage, you would not need to travel everyday to your project and you would be able to spend more time with the children.

Show Program Cost

What does your Program Fee Cover?

Pre Departure information - A comprehensive booklet to prepare you for your trip before you come. You will get this booklet as soon as you pay your registration fee after completing your application form online. The booklet provides information regarding the country , projects , coordinators , Things to pack , Visas and Emergency Contact Information.

Airport Pickup - We will provide airport pickup in Delhi for volunteers arriving from 6 am to 10 pm. Volunteers arriving at other times can wait in the arrival lounge for us to pick them up in the morning. If you are travelling in India before we can also arrange to pick you up from your hotel, bus stand or train station in Delhi.
 
Orientation -  A half day orientation will be provided by our staff. We cover areas like, culture, greetings, locations, transportation etc.Volunteers are encouraged to join the Orientation Week - Learn Language, History, Culture & Discover India! in Delhi which gives them an opportunity to explore different sights in Delhi and also learn some basic Hindi.

Accommodation - Volunteer accommodations are provided in the volunteers home. Volunteering India maintains two volunteer houses in posh South Delhi localities. Both the accommodations have wifi Internet, filtered water, fridge, microwave, running water and electricity along with Air Conditioning for summer months provided during the night.

Things would be different for volunteers who stay in orphanage itself, they would be living in a separate room assigned for volunteers and get all meals at the project. These accommodations often do not come with many amenities but offer a basic, neat and clean accommodation for the volunteers.

Food - Volunteers are served with two meals a day in this project, breakfast and dinner. Typical vegetarian Indian meals may include Dal (Lentils), Curry, Rice, Vegetables, Salad, Yogurt, Roti (Indian Bread). For volunteers that are staying the orphanage accommodation, you would get 2 to 3 meals per day.
 
In-country support -  24 hours support provided by our local staff. Volunteers have the support and assistance of the local coordinators and staff in case of any Emergency. All our staff and coordinators are available in mobile for any help which is required by volunteers.

What your Program Fee does not cover?

  • Airfare
  • Visa Fee
  • Personal expenses such as toiletries etc
  • Local transport
  • Travel Medical Insurance
Other Programs in Delhi
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2012
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now