Quick Program Facts

支教英语在印度南部

在志愿印度,我们把在项目中的工作从儿童社会和经济疲软的背景的教育和发展国际志愿人员。在这些项目中,我们的志愿者谁参加支教英语课程在南印度,起到非常重要的作用,可以提高学生的英语会话能力帮助以及帮助他们以任何方式在他们的研究中。
虽然英语是官方语言之一,被许多人说,英语会话教学在很多学校的标准是非常poor.It更是这样,在工作的来自弱势背景的儿童的教育,这里的媒体项目教学主要是在当地语言。志愿者在英语教学项目在南印度的工作可以帮助提高学生的信心水平,说英语,提高他们的会话能力,使他们能够成​​为语言的流利演讲。
作为教学的志愿者,你将不得不在该项目中发挥重要的作用。你可以教年幼的孩子和青少年取决于分配给你的位置。志愿者也有机会教基本的计算机技能,以及其他科目,如数学。

志工印度等地内班加罗尔和邻近的城镇,以及迈索尔和马蒂寇里的城市学校安置的志愿者。
志愿者需要为项目基础设施的准备。 Manytimes你会发现自己比黑板和粉笔而已。用你的创造力和playway方法,你会教孩子,也会由工作人员在项目的帮助。
虽然志愿者在南印度,你也将获得一个很好的机会去体验印度的热情好客和得到沉浸在印度的生活方式。

计划要求

志愿者必须是17岁以上的老人,他们参加节目的时间。你还需要有一个开放的头脑和灵活的态度,在一种新的文化和工作环境。
你应该喜欢花时间与孩子和有一个愿望,使他们的生活。

志愿者欢迎将教育材料和用品项目。

志愿者的任务

志愿者可以开展丰富多彩的学校项目安置任务。一般的活动包括 -
  • 英语教学,帮助提高英语会话能力
  • 在不同的活动项目,旨在帮助教师和其他工作人员
  • 教一出戏的方式方法和增长帮助学生的信心和能力
  • 开展该项目的工作人员分配的具体任务

一天的志愿者生活在这个项目

所有的志愿者需要在班加罗尔到达。抵达后志愿者给出的方向,也是一个游览城市的一些主要的旅游景点。在完成定位和介绍有关项目后,您将开始您的志愿位置。在项目工作的志愿者大部分是由项目本身或寄宿家庭接近项目提供了住宿。 5-6天在一个星期的志愿者工作,并采取与休息,以与其他志愿者旅行和探索班加罗尔市和周围地区。有很多工作要做,在班加罗尔和许多志愿者选择乘坐短短的2一日游,山城镇,如库格,乌蒂或古努尔。

显示项目成本

什么是您的课程费用包括哪些内容?

出发前资料-全面的小册子来之前准备您的行程。当你在网上填写申请表后,支付报名费,你会得到这本小册子,尽快。这本小册子提供了有关国家,项目,协调,东西收拾,签证及紧急联络人信息。
机场接送-所有的志愿者都来自班加罗尔国际机场接走。所有的志愿者需要预订的航班在开课前的周六抵达。班加罗尔机场是翻过印度主要目的地以及连接并拥有来自欧洲,中东和东南亚目的地的定期航班。
在抵达班加罗尔,志愿者们在班加罗尔市的心脏地带提供住宿的宿舍。当开始他们的项目,志愿者移动到项目或寄宿家庭住宿。
方向-半天方向将在班加罗尔当地的协调员提供。与项目有关的主题,安全指引,海关,当地交通,周末的活动涵盖了方向。基本涵盖了旅游在班加罗尔的一些主要的旅游目的地,也提供给志愿者。
我们鼓励您参加迎新周-学习语言,历史,文化和探索印度!在德里这给了他们一个机会去探索在德里不同的景点,也学习 ​​一些基本的印地文。
住宿-志愿者的教学工作计划在项目本身或寄宿家庭提供居所。住宿是基本的设施,例如床上的被褥,风扇和厕所设施。
食品-志愿者服务与一日三餐在这个项目-早餐,午餐和晚餐。典型的印度素食餐包括德尔(扁豆),咖喱,米饭,蔬菜,沙拉,的Roti(印度面包)​​。
在国内支持-您将在任何情况下,紧急的支持和协助当地协调员和工作人员。我们所有的工作人员和协调员可用于所需要的志愿者的帮助。

您的课程费用不包括什么?

  • 机票
  • 签证费
  • 接种疫苗
  • 个人消费,如洗漱用品等
  • 市内交通
  • 旅游/医疗保险
Other Programs in 南印度
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2015
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now

Quick Program Facts
  • Program Location South India
  • Program Duration 1 to 24 weeks
  • Start Date Every 1st and 3rd monday
  • Starting Program Cost $249 (1 Week)
  • Need more info Book this Program

Volunteer Teaching English in South India

At Volunteering India we place international volunteers in projects working for the education and development of children from socially and economically weaker backgrounds. At these projects, our volunteers who join the Volunteer Teaching English Program in South India, play a very important role and can help in improving the conversational English skills of the students as well as help them out in any way in their studies.
 
Although English is one of the official language and is spoken by many people, the standard of conversational English teaching in many schools is very poor.It is more so, in the projects working for the education of children from disadvantaged backgrounds, where the medium of teaching is mainly in the local language. Volunteers working in the Teaching English Projects in South India can help in improving the confidence level of the students to speak English and improve their conversational skills so that they can become fluent speakers of the language.
 
As a teaching volunteer, you will have an important role to play in the project. You can teach younger children as well as teenagers depending upon the placement allocated to you. Volunteers also have opportunity to teach basic computer skills as well as other subjects such as Mathematics. 

Volunteering India places volunteers in school placements within Bangalore and adjoining towns as well as cities of Mysore and Madikeri. 
 
Volunteers need to be prepared for basic facilities in the project. Manytimes you will find yourself with little more than a blackboard and chalk. Using your creativity and playway method, you will be teaching the children and will also be assisted by the staff at the project.
 
While volunteering in South India, you will also get a very good opportunity to experience the Indian hospitality and get immersed in the Indian way of life.

Program Requirements

Volunteers need to be over 17 years old at the time they take part in the program. You also need to have an open mind and flexible attitude for working in a new culture and environment.
You should love spending time with kids and have a desire to make a difference in their lives.

Volunteers are welcome to bring education materials and supplies for the project.

Volunteer Tasks

Volunteers can carry out a variety of tasks in the school project placements. General activities include -
  • Teaching English and helping in improving English conversational skills
  • Assisting the teachers and other staff members in the project in different activities
  • Teach in a play way method and help in growth the confidence and ability of the students
  • Carry out any specific task allocated by the project staff

A Day in the life of a Volunteer in this Project 

All volunteers need to arrive at Bangalore. Upon arrival volunteers are given orientation and also a tour to some major tourist attractions in the city. After completing the orientation and introduction about the project, you will start your volunteer placement. Majority of the volunteers working in the project are provided accommodation by the project itself or in host families close to the project. Volunteers work for 5-6 days in a week and take breaks in between to travel with other volunteers and explore Bangalore city and the area around. There is plenty to do in Bangalore and many volunteers choose to take short 2 day trips to hill towns such as Coorg, Ooty or Coonoor. 

Show Program Cost

What does your Program Fee Cover ?

Pre Departure information - A comprehensive booklet to prepare you for your trip before you come. You will get this booklet as soon as you pay your registration fee after completing your application form online. The booklet provides information regarding the country , projects , coordinators , Things to pack , Visas and Emergency Contact Information.
 
Airport Pickup - All volunteers are picked up from Bangalore International Airport. All volunteers need to book their flights to arrive on the Saturday before the program start date. Bangalore Airport is well connected with major destinations accross India and has regular flights from Europe, Middle East and South East Asia destinations.
 
Upon arrival in Bangalore, volunteers are provided accommodation in a hostel accommodation in the heart of Bangalore city. When starting their project, volunteers move to project or host family accommodations.
 
Orientation - A half day orientation will be provided by the local coordinators in Bangalore. Topics relevant to the project, safety guidelines, customs, local transportation, weekend activities are covered in the orientation. A basic tour covering some major tourist destinations in Bangalore is also provided to the volunteers.
 
You are encouraged to join the Orientation Week - Learn Language, History, Culture & Discover India! in Delhi which gives them an opportunity to explore different sights in Delhi and also learn some basic Hindi.
 
Accommodation - Volunteer's working in Teaching Project are provided accommodation in the project itself or in host families. Accommodation would be basic with amenities such as bed and bedding, fan and toilet facilities. 
 
Food - Volunteers are served with three meals a day in this project - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Typical Vegetarian Indian meals may include Dal(Lentils), Curry, Rice, Vegetables, Salad, Roti (Indian Bread). 
 
In-country support - You will  have the support and assistance of the local coordinators and staff in case of any Emergency. All our staff and coordinators are available for any help which is required by the volunteers.

What your Program Fee does not cover ?

  • Airfare
  • Visa Fee
  • Vaccinations
  • Personal expenses such as toiletries etc
  • Local Transportation
  • Travel / Medical Insurance
Other Programs in South India
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2012
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now