Quick Program Facts

迷你休息计划2016 - 2017年新德里

印度志愿者提供了一个激动人心的机会,做2周的志愿者之旅与周末郊游与志愿程序的组合和旅游德里首都最具历史和文化遗址之一的志愿者一起。该方案是特别适合谁没有时间承诺一个月或更长时间在国外的志愿服务 ,但想做出一定的贡献,也与其他志愿者在周末旅行一起在印度北部最壮观的地方之一的志愿者。

典型的志愿者活动包括:

该方案是基于在德里的首都。这个城市是古代和现代文化的融合,是家庭对古代遗迹,气势恢宏的博物馆和提供大量的购物机会旅客 。虽然城市正在经历快速的进步和改变有许多人谁住在低收入地区和贫民窟没有获得甚至基本的设施,如清洁水。此外,还有数以百万计的街头儿童在城市谁不是孤儿,或从他们的村庄离家出走,以更好的为自己而活。
这些孩子往往堕入毒品商贩和贩卖儿童。它们是由不同的非政府组织对这些孩子的事业中救出,并在收容所,他们给予正规教育和咨询,提供住所和避难所。
在街头的孩子这一计划工作的志愿者收容所在德里。志愿者可以通过帮助创造一个有利于他们全面发展的环境,以使他们成为主流社会的一部分,带来笑容这些弱势流浪儿童的面孔。 志愿者工作,流落街头的儿童包括采取正规教育班的孩子,一起玩游戏的孩子,向他们介绍不同的新活动。
志愿者在各个接触点或收容所工作,通过各种组织,可以作为日间护理中心,这些流落街头的儿童正在运行。他们可以协助提供爱,关心,基本素养,娱乐和最重要的花费时间和淋浴的感情在他们身上。
1.确保出席由该地区的这些中心的孩子们。
2.帮助,准备和,天天服营养餐的孩子们与当地工作人员的帮助。
3.创建一个有趣的,丰富多彩的,通过游戏,故事等创作活动的“戏路”环境的孩子们。
4.装饰和绘画的日托中心,图表,颜色,纸张,使它看起来有吸引力,并邀请更多的孩子参加这些中心。
周日(前一天计划的开始日期) - 在德里到达英迪拉·甘地国际机场。
第1天-介绍会-欢迎来到印度,介绍了该方案在德里,安全问题和印度的基本文化。还可以了解你的计划安排和旅游项目跟进。

第2天-志愿者开始在现场工作。每天的日程安排将作如下安排: - 在泰姬陵志愿者
  • 早餐: - 08:30
  • 出发到工作区:上午9:30
  • 返回从工作区 - 4:30-下午5:00
  • 互联网/空闲时间 - 5至7点
  • 晚餐: - 下午6:30
志愿者从周一工作到周五和周末郊游都包括在内。以下提到的周末旅行将本计划项下给予的志愿者。
游览和旅行
A) 之旅泰姬陵-在周末之一,志愿者将前往阿格拉参观世界著名的泰姬陵,这也是其中的世界。泰姬陵的鬼斧神工被认为是古老的莫卧儿建筑的最佳典范之一。它是印度最热门的旅游景点之一,还访问了几乎所有谁加入我们在德里计划志愿者。
B)新德里观光之旅-志愿者会发现德里和出游的文化和历史意义的著名景点之一。
在阿格拉志愿者 印度门-在新德里的中央矗立着42米高的印度门,一个“弧德凯旋”像拱门在十字路口中间。几乎相似,法国外长,它是纪念谁失去了他们的生命争取英国陆军第一次世界大战期间,7万印度士兵纪念馆承载在1919年的阿富汗战争中丧生的西北边疆超过13,516英国和印度士兵的名字。
莲花寺-南东德里,这座寺庙建在莲花的形状,是最后的在世界各地建七大巴哈教的寺庙。完成于1986年设定的欲望园景花园之中。其结构是由纯白色的大理石建筑师Furiburz院选择了莲花作为共同的印度教,佛教,耆那教和伊斯兰教的象征。任何信仰的信徒都是免费参观寺庙和祈祷或冥想。

胡马雍陵-这个宏伟的园陵是印度莫卧儿建筑的第一个显着的例子。它始建于1565年ADnine年胡马雍去世后,他的遗孀高级贝加Begam。里面有围墙的外壳最显着的特点是花园广场(chaharbagh)与途径水通道,位于市中心的比例也由陵墓圆顶双突破。它已被确认为联合国教科文组织列为世界遗产。
在Qutab高塔志愿者
库图大厦-是一飞冲天,73米高的塔胜利,由古特伯-UD-DIN德里的最后印度教王国战败后,立即Aibak建于1193。塔内有五个不同楼层,每一个标有突出的阳台,并逐渐变细的直径为15 m,在基地到只有2.5 m,在顶部。前三个楼层是由红色砂岩;第四和第五层楼高的大理石和砂岩。在塔的脚下就是Quwwat-UL-伊斯兰教清真寺,第一清真寺建在印度。有7米高的铁柱矗立在清真寺的院子里。有人说,如果你可以用你的双手合抱它站在你回去吧你的愿望,而将会实现。
Akshardham寺-寺庙是世界上最大的印度教寺庙之一。于2005年开业,寺庙建筑群显示显示器百年传统的印度和印度教的文化,精神,和建筑。该神庙的经验是通过印度的辉煌艺术,价值和贡献的进步,幸福和人类的和谐有启发性的旅程。
访问印度志愿评论页面,让过去的志愿者经历。

展会计划成本

什么是您的课程费用包括哪些内容?

出发前的信息-全面的小册子,你来之前,你准备为您的行程。因为你在网上填写申请表后,缴纳的报名费,你会得到这本小册子,尽快。这本小册子提供了有关该国的项目,协调,事包,签证和紧急联系人信息。
机场接机-我们会提供接机在德里到达从早上6点到晚上10点的志愿者。到达其他时间志愿者可以在到达大厅等我们来接他们在上午。如果你是行驶在印度之前,我们还可以安排接你从你的酒店,巴士站或火车站在德里。
方向-半天方向是由我们的工作人员。我们覆盖像,文化,问候,地点,交通etc.Volunteers区域都被鼓励参加的迎新周 - 学习语言,历史,文化和探索印度!在德里这给他们一个机会,探讨在德里不同的景点,也了解一些基本的印地文。
住宿-住宿志愿者在志愿者家里提供。志愿者印度维持两个志愿者房子豪华的新德里南部地区。无论是住宿有wifi上网,过滤后的水,冰箱,微波炉,自来水和电随着空调在夜间提供夏季。
食品-志愿者都配有一日两餐在这个项目中,早餐和晚餐。典型的素食印度餐可包括德尔(扁豆),咖喱,米饭,蔬菜,沙拉,酸奶,印度抛(印度面包)​​。对于那些住在福利院住宿的志愿者,你将获得2至3餐每天。
在国内支持-我们的本地员工24小时提供支持。志愿者们在任何情况下,紧急的支持和帮助当地协调员和工作人员。我们所有的工作人员和协调员是移动提供其需要的志愿者的帮助。
周末郊游-志愿者将提供2周末郊游-泰姬陵旅行和游览德里如上所述和运输提供了相同的。

你的课程费用不包括什么?

  • 机票
  • 签证费
  • 个人消费,如洗浴用品等
  • 当地交通
  • 旅行医疗保险
  • 纪念碑报名费
Other Programs in 德里
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2015
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now

Quick Program Facts

Mini Break Program Delhi 2014-2015

Volunteering India offers an exciting opportunity to do a 2 week volunteer trip along with weekend excursions for the volunteers with a combination of volunteer programs and weekend excursions to Agra and tour to one of the most historic and cultural sites in the capital city of Delhi. This program is especially suitable for volunteers who do not have time to commit to a month or more of volunteering abroad but would like to make some contribution and also travel along with other volunteers on the weekends to one of the most spectacular places in northern India.

Typical volunteer activities include:

The program is based in the capital city of Delhi. The city is a fusion of ancient and modern culture and is home to ancient monuments, magnificent museums and offers plenty of shopping opportunities for travelers. Although the city is witnessing fast progress and change there are many people who live in low income areas and slums without access to even basic amenities such as clean water. There are also millions of street kids in the city who are either orphans or have run away from their home in the villages to make a better living for themselves.
These kids often fall prey to drug peddlers and child traffickers. They are rescued by different NGO’s working towards the cause of these kids and are provided shelter and refuge in shelter homes where they are given informal education and counseling. 
Volunteers in this program work in the street kids shelter homes in Delhi. Volunteers can bring smile on the faces of these disadvantaged street children by helping to create an environment conducive for their holistic development in order to enable them become a part of mainstream society. Volunteer Work in India Street Children Program consists of taking informal education classes with the children, playing games with the children and introducing them to different new activities.
 
Volunteers work at the various contact points or shelter homes, being run by various organizations, which serve as day care centers for these street children. They can assist in providing love, care, basic literacy, recreation and most importantly spend time and shower affection on them.
 
1. Ensuring attendance by the children of the area to these centers.
2. Help, prepare and, serve nutritious meals for the children every day with the help of a local worker.
3. Create a fun, colorful, “Play Way” environment for the children through games, stories and other creative activities.
4. Decorating and painting the day care center with charts, colors , papers to make it look attractive and inviting for more children to join these centers.
 
Sunday (Day before Program start date) – Arrive at Indira Gandhi International Airport in Delhi. 
 
Day 1 - Orientation Session - Welcome to India, introduction to the program in Delhi, safety issues and basic culture of India. Also learn about your program schedule and tour program to follow.

Day 2 - Volunteer starts the work in field. Daily schedule will be as follows:-volunteers at taj mahal
  • Breakfast: - 08:30am
  • Departure to work area: 9:30am
  • Return from Work area – 4:30- 5pm
  • Internet / Free time – 5-7pm
  • Dinner: - 6:30pm
Volunteers work from Monday to Friday and Weekend excursions are included. The below mentioned weekend trips would be given to volunteers under this program.
Excursions and Trips
 
A) Trip to Taj Mahal – On one of the weekends, volunteers will be going to Agra to visit the world famous Taj Mahal which is also among the Seven Wonders of the World.The Taj Mahal is considered to be one of the finest examples of ancient Mughal architecture. It is one of the most popular tourist sites in India and is also visited by almost all the volunteers who join our programs in Delhi.
 
B) Delhi Sightseeing Trip – Volunteers will discover Delhi and go on a tour to one of the famous spots of cultural and historical significance.
 
volunteers in agraIndia Gate - At the centre of New Delhi stands the 42 m high India Gate, an "Arc-de-Triomphe" like archway in the middle of a crossroad. Almost similar to its French counterpart, it commemorates the 70,000 Indian soldiers who lost their lives fighting for the British Army during the World War I. The memorial bears the names of more than 13,516 British and Indian soldiers killed in the Northwestern Frontier in the Afghan war of 1919. 
 
Lotus Temple - South East of Delhi, this temple is built in the shape of a lotus flower and is the last of seven Major Bahai's temples built around the world. Completed in 1986 it is set among the lust landscaped gardens. The structure is made up of pure white marble The architect Furiburz Sabha chose the lotus as the symbol common to Hinduism, Buddhism, Jainism and Islam. Adherents of any faith are free to visit the temple and pray or meditate. 

Humayun's Tomb - This magnificent garden tomb is the first substantial example of Mughal architecture in India. It was built in 1565 A.D.nine years after the death of Humayun, by his senior widow Bega Begam. Inside the walled enclosure the most notable feature are the garden squares (chaharbagh) with pathways water channels, centrally located well proportional mausoleum topped by double dome. It has been recognized as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. 
volunteers at qutab minar
 
Qutub Minar - is a soaring, 73 m-high tower of victory, built in 1193 by Qutab-ud-din Aibak immediately after the defeat of Delhi's last Hindu kingdom. The tower has five distinct storeys, each marked by a projecting balcony and tapers from a 15 m diameter at the base to just 2.5 m at the top. The first three storeys are made of red sandstone; the fourth and fifth storeys are of marble and sandstone. At the foot of the tower is the Quwwat-ul-Islam Mosque, the first mosque to be built in India. A 7 m-high iron pillar stands in the courtyard of the mosque. It is said that if you can encircle it with your hands while standing with your back to it your wish will be fulfilled.
 
Akshardham Temple - The temple is one of the largest Hindu temples in the world. Opened in 2005, the temple complex displays displays centuries of traditional Indian and Hindu culture, spirituality, and architecture. The Akshardham experience is an enlightening journey through India’s glorious art, values and contributions for the progress, happiness and harmony of mankind.

Show Program Cost

What does your Program Fee Cover?

Pre Departure information - A comprehensive booklet to prepare you for your trip before you come. You will get this booklet as soon as you pay your registration fee after completing your application form online. The booklet provides information regarding the country , projects , coordinators , Things to pack , Visas and Emergency Contact Information.
 
Airport Pickup - We will provide airport pickup in Delhi for volunteers arriving from 6 am to 10 pm. Volunteers arriving at other times can wait in the arrival lounge for us to pick them up in the morning. If you are travelling in India before we can also arrange to pick you up from your hotel, bus stand or train station in Delhi.
 
Orientation - A half day orientation will be provided by our staff. We cover areas like, culture, greetings, locations, transportation etc.Volunteers are encouraged to join the Orientation Week - Learn Language, History, Culture & Discover India! in Delhi which gives them an opportunity to explore different sights in Delhi and also learn some basic Hindi.
 
Accommodation - Volunteer accommodations are provided in the volunteers home. Volunteering India maintains two volunteer houses in posh South Delhi localities. Both the accommodations have wifi Internet, filtered water, fridge, microwave, running water and electricity along with Air Conditioning for summer months provided during the night.
 
Food - Volunteers are served with two meals a day in this project, breakfast and dinner. Typical vegetarian Indian meals may include Dal (Lentils), Curry, Rice, Vegetables, Salad, Yoghurt, Roti (Indian Bread). For volunteers that are staying the orphanage accommodation, you would get 2 to 3 meals per day.
 
In-country support - 24 hours support provided by our local staff. Volunteers have the support and assistance of the local coordinators and staff in case of any Emergency. All our staff and coordinators are available in mobile for any help which is required by volunteers.
 
Weekend Excursions - Volunteers would be provided 2 weekend excursions - Taj Mahal Trip and Delhi tour as mentioned above and transportation is provided for the same.

What your Program Fee does not cover?

  • Airfare
  • Visa Fee
  • Personal expenses such as toiletries etc
  • Local Transportation
  • Travel Medical Insurance
  • Monument Entry Fees
Other Programs in Delhi
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2012
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now