Quick Program Facts
  • Program Location Dharamsala - Palampur
  • Program Duration 1 to 24 weeks
  • Start Date Every 1st and 3rd monday
  • Starting Program Cost $445
  • Need more info Book this Program

支教计划

志愿者在支教英语课程的工作得到了很好的机会,与他人分享自己的知识和从内部体验一种新的文化。你将有很多的乐趣,并获得宝贵的技能,而你的学生练习他们的技能和你在一个全新的方式学习英语。作为一名志愿者,你会在工作当地的小学和中学。志愿者们主要使用在6岁年龄组儿童 - 15岁。你会要么协助教师或教一堂课你自己。根据支教计划在Palampur教授科目包括英语,计算机,地理和常识。
在那里我们的志愿者工作,学校被郁郁葱葱的绿色田野和在喜马拉雅山脉背景包围。不同年龄组大约250名儿童参加了学校周围Palampur附近的村庄。
在学校,老师和同学们都不太流利的英语会话能力。这可以通过实践在母语的环境中发展。无论你的教学背景,志愿者的存在,在学校给学生和教师的机会,以提高他们的英语技能。对于许多这些学生,这是他们要有意义与西方人交流的唯一机会。
这是没有必要的志愿者有过去的经验和深入的语法知识和词汇。志愿者教俏皮的环境,知识和技能的相互交流需要的学生和志愿者之间。
值得注意的是,项目是不是在因学校放假或考试的下列期间提供重要的是: -
  • 第二周七月 - 八月中旬
  • 12至1月的第三个星期
  • 三月

计划要求

志愿者需超过17岁,在他们参加的英语教学志愿者项目,应该是精通英语的时间。你还需要有一个开放的头脑和灵活的态度,在一种新的文化和工作环境。 志工印度需要有志愿者参加该计划会说流利的英语书写和口语。

志愿者的任务

志愿者在这个项目中工作可以改善students.English的英语会话水平帮助是印度的官方语言之一,它的知识是必须要找到好工作。志愿者可以在课堂上和提供的经验教训协助教师。志愿者们还可以参加体育活动,传播意识的回收和各种社会问题。志愿者一般工作对这一计划每周约20-25小时。

一天的志愿者生活在这个项目

作为一名志愿者,你会活在我们的Palampur的homebase住宿。酒店的住宿是在靠近广大教学项目的展示位置。志愿者通常会选择采取一个愉快的步行到他们的位置或坐公共汽车到。在住宿早餐后,志愿者们去他们的存款,通常开始工作,各地上午09:30在上午。工作到下午后,您会回到住宿的午餐。对于那些志愿者,谁感兴趣的工作时间长,我们还安排项目安置在那里你可以教工作茶园Palampur农民工的贫困儿童。志愿者可以教英语基础,良好的卫生习惯,给孩子们。在晚上,您可以自由地去附近的主要Palampur市场购物或挂出与其他志愿者,并参观各地Palampur著名的旅游景点,享受小镇的郁郁葱葱的绿色景观。志愿者可以在Palampur,或在附近的网吧在当地的志工印度的办公室访问网络,保持与家人和朋友回家联系。
到了周末,你将有机会选择参加不同的活动,如做从达兰萨拉周末行行行,你滑翔伞或访问西藏各Monastries在该地区。您也可以利用周末前往参观金庙阿姆利则。 点击这里来看看可用的志愿者不同的周末旅游选择。

显示项目成本

什么是您的课程费用包括哪些内容?

出发前资料-全面的小册子来之前准备您的行程。当你在网上填写申请表后,支付报名费,你会得到这本小册子,尽快。这本小册子提供了有关国家,项目,协调,东西收拾,签证及紧急联络人信息。
皮卡和Drop -志愿者加盟Palampur程序可以选择在达兰萨拉机场采取从德里转机的到来。您也可以在Palampur从德里直接到达公交车。所有的志愿者将提供皮卡和回落到机场/车站。
志愿者还可以选择乘坐火车从德里抵达。志愿者选择乘坐火车到达需要的伯坦果德和尤娜火车站,从那里他们将被迫Palampur到达。志愿者需要承担额外费用皮卡和下降到火车站。
方向-半天方向将在Palampur当地协调员提供。与项目有关的主题,安全指引,海关,当地交通,周末的活动涵盖了方向。
志愿者们被鼓励参加迎新周-学习语言,历史,文化和探索印度!在德里这给了他们一个机会去探索在德里不同的景点,也学习 ​​一些基本的印地文。
欢迎晚宴-晚餐用当地工作人员和其他志愿者欢迎你在程序中。
住宿-住宿志愿者在志愿者的homebase提供。的住宿配备以及所提供的床和床上用品。房间都与其他志愿者分享。
食品-志愿者服务与一日三餐在这个项目-早餐,午餐和晚餐。典型的印度素食餐包括德尔(扁豆),咖喱,米饭,蔬菜,沙拉,酸奶,的Roti(印度面包)​​。我们可以适应志愿者的特殊饮食要求。
Palampur及周边景点的旅游 - 志愿者采取Palampur,主要市场以及著名的旅游地点,如扎西宗寺和Baijnath寺参观。
瑜伽班-每周一次 - 由受过训练的瑜伽教练
参观茶园和茶厂-志愿者采取的茶园和茶厂参观,看看著名的坎格拉绿茶制造。
在国内支持-志愿者在发生任何紧急的支持和协助当地协调员和工作人员。我们所有的工作人员和协调员可用于这是需要志愿者的帮助。

您的课程费用不包括什么?

  • 机票
  • 签证费
  • 接种疫苗
  • 个人消费,如洗漱用品等
  • 市内交通
  • 旅游/医疗保险
Other Programs in Palampur
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2015
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now

Quick Program Facts
  • Program Location Dharamsala - Palampur
  • Program Duration 1 to 24 weeks
  • Start Date Every 1st and 3rd monday
  • Starting Program Cost $249 (1 Week)
  • Need more info Book this Program

Volunteer Teaching Program

Volunteers working in the Volunteer Teaching English Program get a great opportunity to share their knowledge with others and experience a new culture from within. You’ll have a lot of fun and gain valuable skills while your students practice their skills with you learning English in a whole new way. As a volunteer , you will be working in local primary and secondary schools. Volunteers mainly work with children in the age group of 6 - 15 years. You will be either assisting a teacher or teaching a class on your own. Under the Volunteer Teaching Program in Palampur the subjects taught include English , computers , geography and general knowledge.
 
The schools where our volunteers work are surrounded by lush green fields and in the backdrop of Himalayan mountains. Approximately 250 children of different age groups attend the school from the nearby villages surrounding Palampur. 
 
In the schools, the teachers and the students are not very fluent in their English conversational skills . This can be developed  through practice in a native-speaking environment. Regardless of your teaching background, a volunteer's presence in the school gives students and faculty the chance to improve their English skills.For many of these students, this is the only chance they have to meaningfully interact with a Westerner.
 
It is not necessary for volunteers to have past experience and in-depth knowledge of grammar and vocabulary. Volunteers teach in a playful environment and a mutual exchange of knowledge and skills takes place between the students and the volunteers.
 
It is important to note that the project is not available during the following periods due to school holidays or exams :-
  • Second week of July - middle of August
  • Third Week of Dec - January 
  • March

Program Requirements

Volunteers need to be over 17 years old at the time they take part in the Teaching English Volunteer program and should be fluent in English. You also need to have an open mind and flexible attitude for working in a new culture and environment.Volunteering India requires its volunteers taking part in the program to be fluent in written and spoken English.

Volunteer Tasks

Volunteers working in this project can help in improving the conversational English language level of the students.English is one of the official language in India and knowledge of it is a must to get good jobs. Volunteers can assist teachers in the class and in delivering the lessons. Volunteers may also take part in sports activities and spread awareness about recycling and various social issues. Volunteers generally work for around 20-25 hrs per week in this program. 

A Day in the life of a Volunteer in this Project 

As a volunteer you would live in our homebase accommodations in Palampur. The accommodations are in close proximity to majority of the Teaching project placements. Volunteers usually choose to take a pleasant walk to their placement or go by bus. After having breakfast at the accommodations, volunteers go to their placements and usually start work around 09:30 am in the morning. After working till the afternoon, you would return to the accommodations for lunch. For those volunteers, who are interested in working for longer hours we also arrange project placements where you can teach underprivileged children of migrant labourers working in tea gardens in Palampur. Volunteers can teach basic English, good hygiene habits to the children. In the evening you are free to go to the nearby main Palampur market for shopping or hang out with other volunteers and visit the famous tourist attractions around Palampur and enjoy the lush green landscape of the town. Volunteers can access internet at the local Volunteering India office in Palampur or at a nearby internet cafe to keep in touch with family and friends back home. 
 
On the weekends, you will have the opportunity to choose to take part in different activities such as do a weekend trekking trip from Dharamsala, do paragliding or visit the different Tibetan Monastries in the area. You can also take a weekend trip to visit Golden Temple in Amritsar. Click here to check out the different weekend tour options available for volunteers. 

Show Program Cost

What does your Program Fee Cover ? 

Pre Departure information - A comprehensive booklet to prepare you for your trip before you come. You will get this booklet as soon as you pay your registration fee after completing your application form online. The booklet provides information regarding the country , projects , coordinators , Things to pack , Visas and Emergency Contact Information.
 
Pickup and Drop - Volunteers joining the programs in Palampur can choose to arrive at Dharamsala Airport by taking a connecting flight from Delhi. You can also arrive in Palampur directly by bus from Delhi. All volunteers would be provided pickup and drop back to the airport/ bus station.
 
Volunteers also have a choice to arrive by train from Delhi. Volunteers choosing to arrive by train need to arrive at Pathankot or Una railway station from where they will be driven to Palampur. Volunteers need to incur extra charges for pickup and drop to train station.
 
Orientation - A half day orientation will be provided by the local coordinators in Palampur. Topics relevant to the project, safety guidelines, customs, local transportation, weekend activities are covered in the orientation.
 
Volunteers are encouraged to join the Orientation Week - Learn Language, History, Culture & Discover India! in Delhi which gives them an opportunity to explore different sights in Delhi and also learn some basic Hindi.
 
Welcome Dinner - Dinner out with local staff and other volunteers to welcome you in the program.
 
Accommodation - Volunteer accommodations are provided in the volunteer homebase. The accommodations are well furnished with bed and bedding provided. Rooms are shared with other volunteers. 
 
Food - Volunteers are served with three meals a day in this project - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Typical vegetarian Indian meals may include Dal (Lentils), Curry, Rice, Vegetables, Salad, Yoghurt, Roti (Indian Bread). We can accommodate any special dietary requirements for the volunteers.
 
Tour of Palampur and Nearby Tourist Attractions - Volunteers are taken on a tour of Palampur, the main market as well as famous tourist locations such as Tashi Jong Monastery and Baijnath Temple.
 
Yoga Class - Once a Week - by a trained Yoga instructor
 
Visit to Tea Garden and Tea Factory - Volunteers are taken on a tour of a tea garden and tea factory to see how the famous Kangra Green Tea is manufactured.
 
In-country support - Volunteers have the support and assistance of the local coordinators and staff in case of any Emergency. All our staff and coordinators are available for any help which is required by volunteers.

What your Program Fee does not cover?

  • Airfare
  • Visa Fee
  • Vaccinations
  • Personal expenses such as toiletries etc
  • Local Transportation
  • Travel / Medical Insurance
Other Programs in Palampur
banner or testimonials
Resources
Download Brochure 2012
Addon Programs
Group Programs
Buy Insurance
Find your Program
Book your spot now